Computer 02

Steering Committee

The ISC Cloud'12 program is organized by an international committee of recognized experts in areas such as cloud computing, high performance computing and data- and compute-intensive applications in the cloud, in industry and in research.

  • Frank Baetke, Global HPC Technology Manager at HP
  • John Barr, Distinguished Analyst, The 451 Group
  • Steve Conway, Research Vice President, IDC
  • Friedrich Ferstl, CTO, Univa
  • Ian Foster, Director, Argonne National Laboratory & University of Chicago
  • Behrend Freese, Managing Partner, UBIRY
  • Wolfgang Gentzsch, HPC Consultant (Chair)
  • Horst Gietl, Executive Consultant, Prometeus
  • Stephan Gillich, Director HPC EMEA, Intel
  • Nicole Hemsoth, Managing Editor, Datanami
  • Dieter Kranzlmüller, Professor, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich
  • Ignacio M. Llorente, Professor, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Philippe Massonet, Scientific Coordinator, CETIC
  • Martin Meuer, Executive Director, Prometeus
  • Franz-Josef Pfreundt, Division Director, Fraunhofer ITWM
  • Michael Resch, Director, HLRS
  • Morris Riedel, Deputy Division Leader, Juelich Supercomputing Center
  • Josh Simons, Office of the CTO, VMware
  • Addison Snell, CEO , Intersect360 Research
  • Rolf Sperber, Consultant, Alcatel-Lucent
  • Christian Tanasescu, Vice President Application and Performance Engineering, SGI
  • Martin Antony Walker, Chairman of the Editorial Board, SIENA Roadmap